On the daily

6 months in…

2019 is halfway gone in a flash. Unbelievable!

It’s been a mix of travel to the US and Europe for the biz, the unexpected invitation and subsequent thrill of a TEDx Talk for Kim and exciting plans for the business in the back half of the year.

I have embarked on research via UTS into the Generation Y parent (25-40 yo) and their predisposition to make the more sustainable choice. It is truly fascinating – I can feel my brain grow the more I dig into it. It is based off insights from the business and the goal is to really understand the factors that drive this generation’s consumer preferences. Given they are the largest cohort of them all and they are entering their maximum consumption period, understanding what drives their tendency to make the more sustainable choice is vital.

More posts soon, I promise. I’ve said that many times before but I have been reviewing my passive digital consumption vs active content creation and see its time to do more of the latter and less of the former.

Leave a comment